Committee Composition

Below is a summary of our committee structure and membership information. To read more about any of the committees, click on committee names in the chart below.
Chairperson Chairperson Committee Member Member
 Audit CommitteeNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeCompensation CommitteeFinance CommitteeLaw Committee
Robert A. Bruggeworth 
Biography PhotoRobert A. Bruggeworth

Robert A. Bruggeworth serves as President and Chief Executive Officer of Qorvo, Inc., a global leader in the design and manufacture of high performance RF components and compound semiconductors. He also serves on Qorvo’s board of directors. Prior to the merger of RF Micro Devices, Inc. (“RFMD”) and TriQuijnt Semiconductor, Inc. to form Qorvo, Inc., Mr. Bruggeworth served as President and Chief Executive Officer of RFMD and served on the RFMD board of directors. Prior to his appointment as P... 

Committee Member   Chairperson   
Alvaro Garcia-Tunon 
Biography PhotoAlvaro Garcia-Tunon

Alvaro Garcia-Tunon retired December 2013 as the Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer for Wabtec Corporation, a leading supplier of technology-based products and services for rail, transit and other global industries. Mr. Garcia-Tunon currently serves on the board of Matthews International Corp. where he chairs the Audit Committee. Mr. Garcia-Tunon also has served as Vice President of Acquisitions for AMF Bowling Centers, Inc. and held various leadership roles with Pricewaterhous... 
Chairperson    Committee Member Committee Member
Diane M. Pearse 
Biography PhotoDiane M. Pearse

Diane M. Pearse has served as Chief Executive Officer and President of Hickory Farms, LLC since March 2016. From May 2015 to March 2016, Ms. Pearse was Chief Operating Officer of Garrett Brands, LLC a privately held U.S. based consumer products company. Before joining Garrett Brands, Ms. Pearse served as Senior Vice President of Operations and Merchandising for Redbox Automated Retail, LLC, a fully automated DVD rental company and wholly-owned by Coinstar, Inc. Ms. Pearse also held the ... 

Committee Member   Committee Member Chairperson Committee Member
Rebecca B. Roberts 
Biography PhotoRebecca B. Roberts

Rebecca B. Roberts retired in 2011 as President of Chevron Pipe Line Company, a wholly owned subsidiary of Chevron Corp, where she was responsible for a network of more than 10,000 miles of pipelines transporting crude oil, petroleum products, chemicals, natural gas and natural gas liquids in North America. Prior to her role as President, Ms. Roberts served as President of Chevron Global Power Generation. In this role, Ms. Roberts was responsible for managing Chevron’s portfolio of commercial... 

  Committee Member Committee Member   
John T. Ryan, III 
Biography PhotoJohn T. Ryan, III

John T. Ryan III served as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of MSA until his retirement from the Company in 2008. Following his retirement, he remained the Non Executive Chairman of the Board until May 2015, when he retired from that role. He continues to serve the Board as a director. Mr. Ryan joined MSA in 1969 and from 1974 to 1986 served in the company's International Division covering operations in South America, Asia and the Middle East. Mr. Ryan was Executive Vice President from 1... 

  Committee Member   Committee Member Committee Member
L. Edward Shaw,, Jr. 
Biography PhotoL. Edward Shaw,, Jr.

L. Edward Shaw Jr. served as a senior managing director of Richard C. Breeden & Co., engaged in investment management, strategic consulting, and governance matters from 2006 until his retirement in July, 2010. For most of his career, he served in senior legal and executive roles with major financial institutions. He was Executive Vice President and General Counsel of both Aetna, Inc. and The Chase Manhattan Bank, and, in addition to his legal role, his responsibilities included a wide range o... 

  Chairperson   Committee Member Chairperson
Thomas H. Witmer 
Biography PhotoThomas H. Witmer

Thomas H. Witmer is the retired President and Chief Executive Officer of Medrad, Inc., a leading developer and manufacturer of equipment and systems that enhance the clarity of medical imaging used in angiography, computed tomography and MRI procedures. Mr. Witmer served as Medrad's CEO for 16 years. Prior to joining Medrad, Mr. Witmer was President and Chief Executive Officer of Union Carbide Imaging Systems and also served in a number of executive positions with Corning, Inc. in the company... 

Committee Member Committee Member Committee Member